Post Industrial Media

Two Face

https://vimeo.com/184458734

This sketch evolved from the Funny Faces video. I’m still interested in collaborating with someone in the same space at the same time. Using the same vision but editing it in a different way, I wanted to see if the outcome had a different interpretation. I decided to layer the two faces over one another so they almost become one but you can see that there are two different people. The audio is the atmospheric sound that was recorded at the same time as the video was shot.

I find myself focused on the eyes when watching this edit and trying to see if they are doing the same thing. I don’t think the idea of layering footage is something that I will investigate. To me, it does not enhance the footage or speak much to the idea of collaboration.

Leave a comment